SinhalaSriLankaEnglish (UK)

Presidential Environmental Awards – 2016

The ceremony “Presidential Environmental Awards – 2016” was organized by the Central Environmental Authority (CEA) in line with the official opening ceremony of “Sri Lanka NEXT – A Blue Green Era” Conference and 5th Asia Pasific Climate Change Adaptation Forum organized by  the Ministry of Mahaweli Development and Environment. This grand event held at Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (BMIC) on 18th October 2016 under the distinguished patronage of His Excellency Maithreepala Sirisena, the President of the Democratic, Socialist, Republic of Sri Lanka as the chief guest.
Hon. Anuradha Jayarathne Deputy Minister, Ministry of Mahaveli Development & Environment, Political Leadership including State Ministers, Deputy Ministers and Mr. Udaya R. Senevirathne, Secretary of the Ministry of Mahaveli Development & Environment, Prof. Lal Mervin Darmasiri Chairman of CEA, Senior Management of Mahaweli Development & Environment and the CEA,  Industrialist, Government Officers, Local Authorities, Hospitals, School, Private sectors & other distinguished Invitees also participated.
The winners were awarded by His Excellency the President under five major sectors, namely National Green Awards, National Green Reporting System, “Haritha Daruwo”, Presidential Bagdes awarding for the Environmental Pioneers and Presidential Environmental Awards.
Under the special title “ Harithabimani” most veteran personals who gave their contribution for the conservation and protection of the environment were awarded at this ceremony.

DSC 5458

DSC 5497DSC 5612DSC 5621IMG 7774IMG 7929IMG 7929IMG 7946IMG 8000IMG 9610IMG 9616IMG 9622IMG 9856

Tuesday, 15 November 2016 06:39 ஆம் திகதியில் இறுதியாக இற்றைப்படுத்தப்பட்டவாறு





செய்திகள் மற்றும் நிகழ்வுகள்

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
Environmental Art Compitition Winning arts of Haritha Dauruwo Art Cometition for "Sri... மேலும் வாசிக்க